Skip to content

Samonomics

January 9, 2011

Establishing value can be tricky business. Particularly when the one doing the establishing is Sam.

Sam got his very own popcorn bowl for Christmas. Sam eats a lot of popcorn because it is gluten free and he loves it muchly. He has become quite attached to his popcorn bowl, which is evidenced by his reaction to my employing it for a little bit of popped deliciousness of my own.

“Dad!” said Sam, “You can’t use my popcorn bowl! That’s my popcorn bowl!”

“But, Sam,” said I, “don’t you want to share with me?”

“No,” said Sam. “It’s my popcorn bowl. Are you going to let me use your Kindle?”

I’m shopping for my own bowl.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

